Skip to content

Welcome to Central Madison Living

July 5, 2007

I decided to start this blog as I journey back to becoming a Central City dweller myself.  About 3 years ago, we decided it was time to let go of the big house in the suburbs, simplify life and move to a condo in downtown Madison.  We looked at all of our options and actually settled on 2 options.

1-Put a hold on a unit at Metropolitan Place Phase II

 and

2- Buy a unit at 100 Wisconsin, finish the build out using my construction company and either live there or sell it on spec.

It’s been an interesting 3 years. First, time has flown by and the unit at Metropolitan Place is almost ready for move in.  I’m exciting about the thought of waking up to the great views we have of Lake Mendota and the UW Madison campus.

As we acclaimate to downtown life, I thought it would be fun to write about my experiences.  It’s a huge lifestyle change and with it comes opportunity for great theater, great dining, great nightlife and a chance to enjoy many of the events that make downtown Madison so awesome. 

Oh, yeah, since I’m a real estate broker and have been for 18 years, I’ll talk about the market as well.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 8, 2007 12:25 pm

    Good luck on the blog and finally getting downtown!

Leave a Reply

