Skip to content

When Kids Attack…

March 7, 2008

At risk of sounding like a curmudgeon I feel the need to vent.

I’m in Wausau, WI today.  Staying at the Hampton Inn.  (Great, very well run place!).  At about 6:45 I started hearing someone running down the hall outside my door.  It continued roughly every 5 minutes until I decided it was time to go down for breakfast and discover who was making all of the noise.

Guess what…it was 4 boys, approximate ages of 6-10 playing a game of “tag” throughout the hotel!  Where were these kids parents?  Oh yeah, they were downstairs in the lobby having breakfast.  I actually saw one of the mothers encouraging the game!

 Geez! 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

