Skip to content

The Power of Journaling

November 19, 2008

About 9 weeks ago I embarked on an adventure with a new coach. Her name is Kim Ades from From of Mind Coaching and in just a short time I’ve noticed HUGE results!

One of the daily excercises that is part of this training is keeping a daily online journal. I’ve never journaled before. Didn’t really think it was of any value. I mean, I remember watching the
TV show The Waltons and seeing John Boy writing in his journal every day, telling the story of he and his family’s lives…but it never really dawned on me that this could be helpful in my growth and development.

I can honestly say it truly is. Am I done with my journey yet? Absolutely not. Do I religiously journal daily? Not yet but working on that. How has it helped me? I’ve gotten very clear on what I want and don’t want in my life. It’s given me focus. It’s provided me with a tool for gaining clarity in my decision making. The list goes on and on.

Am I a fan? You bet! You should try it. This week and next one of my assignments is to record in a journal, 8 times each day, 10 items for which I’m grateful. It’s called my gratitude journal. It’s tough but interesting. I’ll let you know how it comes out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

