Skip to content

Freakfest Hitting State Street on Saturday

October 27, 2009

It’s interesting to me that what I remember from my youth as a rowdy, crowded party night on State Street has now turned in to an event now known as Freakfest. 

I like the fact that there are some great bands headlining this event.  I love the fact that at least last year, the night went off without much incident.  I’m just not sure I want to pay to participate.

This more than likely has to do with the fact that 5 years ago I was referred to as “the old guy” when I was watching the parade of great characters walk State Street.  Old Guy?!?   Listen missy!  I was on state street in the early 1980’s when the crowds were estimated to top over 100,000 each and every Halloween.  I’m part of the reason this tradition still lives on!

OK, I’ll calm down.  I will miss seeing the creativity of the youth.

To find out what’s happening during the night, click this link.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

